Starting August 1!

Foodrehaul

Hi all!

I am very new to this and haven't even posted to a forum in YEARS...so bear with me.  I was given this book last week and haven't been able to put it down.  I have decided to start my Whole30 on August 1.  Frankly, I am struggling with putting my fear aside that I won't be able to get through this but OH do I want to. 

Without realizing it, I did step one yesterday when I cleared out the kitchen of the no-nos.  I bagged it all up and am dropping it off to a food pantry tomorrow.  I have a few days to finish reading the book and go food shopping and ..just mentally prepare to re-haul my relationship with food! 

I know I will need help along the way and support.  I am good with this.  I have downloaded some tools to help and have signed up here and also added the page on FB.  Any other ideas while I prep for the big day??

Thanks!

• Replies 794
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I'm officially starting August 1 too!! I have been "practicing" for the last few weeks and its much less scary for me now. By that I mean that I have been working on recipes, prepping food, trying to follow the template, and weeding out things that aren't compliant. It really isn't as bad as I had thought.

You will get a lot of help here!  Good luck to you!  We can do it!

I'd love to join your official start date. I have been "practicing" but have had cheat meals, a lot lately. Lot of special occasions last week and this week but August 1st would be a perfect start and I think having a group to hold me accountable will be great. I am going to give the book a reread. I did a Whole 30 last year and had amazing results. :D