Please post your ZOODLE recipes here!

Brewer5

FYI -- for those who don't know, I am talking about noodles made from zucchini (or other vegetables).  

This is usually done with a "spiralizer" like the one I have from Amazon.  Apparently you can also do this with a julienne tool of some kind, which I have no experience with.   :)

A search brings up 3 discussion threads -- but I'd love to have one where we mostly just post recipes.  Links are great, too!

I came here tonight looking for quick & simple recipes, now that I finally used this thing with some summer squash.  (I have had this for over a year and never even got it out of the box).  Anyway, I got it all spiralized -- that was fun with the kids -- and then I was like, "Ok, now what?"   :D

I have gathered that we are supposed to salt it generously (I used 1/2 teaspoon for two medium/large-ish squash), 20 minutes later rinse, wring out in a towel, and then...

And then?  Fill in the blank with your favorite recipes -- please & thank you!

My sister and I just made some LOOoooong zoodles - we are talking about 9 feet each! That was fun, and a first, and probably only worked because I had a fat zuke.  I salt and then steam my zoodles:  cover in a bowl with just a touch of water and microwave for a few minutes.

Then I like to top them with bolognese sauce - TJ's marinara sauce is inexpensive and has no sugar  :D I like to add italian seasoning to some beef, and sometimes I make my own italian sausage, by seasoning ground pork with the mix of spices found here:http://www.food.com/recipe/seasoning-for-ground-pork-italian-style-sausage-178446  FYI: I like fennel instead of anise.  Hope that isn't too basic...interested to see what others will post, too!

My method: