Please share soup recipes!

acjohnston09

Hey. I am on week 2 of my first Whole 30 and loving it. I feel so good! I am a soup junkie and would love to make one for week 3 and 4 but would love some suggestions. Are there any go-to recipes as a newbie I might not know about? Any favorite recipes you want to share?  Thanks for the help!

I am going to alter my favorite soup to not include beans. 

Here it is:

12oz Keilbasa or (if you like it hot) Andoulli (Pardon my spelling) You will need to read labels for ingredients. 

1 Small Bay Leaf

5 Cloves of Garlic

1/2 tsp Garlic Powder

8oz Kale (I use extra because I love it)

5 Cups Broth or Stock

3 Dashes Hot Pepper Sauce

Salt and Pepper to taste

Basically all you do is throw some EVOO into a pan and cook the garlic and sausage - then dump everything else in and cook until it is done. 

• Administrators

I've decided that I am going to make soup once a week in the fall/winter.  Easy meal for me to pull together which means a more relaxed evening, warm and comforting on those cold nights and the awesome added benefit of getting in extra veggies and bone broth.  I have these three that I already make and are favourites at our house:

Silky Gingered Zucchini Soup

Golden Cauliflower Soup

Tom Kha Gai

and then found this one that sounds delicious:

Blender Mulligatawny

I'm also going to go through our "heirloom" family recipes and see what I can make compliant (meatball soup, the red clam chowder etc).

• Administrators

The zucchini soup from Well Fed 2 is to die for (I reduce cardamom by half for my tastes). It's featuring in my lunch this week since giant zucchini are in season right now!