Challenge accepted! July 5th started

gizmosan

Started the challenge yesterday, i hope this will help me break my plateau of 224 I've been stuck on for so long even with eating somewhat clean and exercise every day.  

Makes it even worse that this is a daily occurrence in my office, they always smell amazing!

CmsdF65UkAAXgKd.jpg

Trying light coconut milk for my daily replacement, its tough to drink, but i think i will need to invest in flavored coffee.  I definitely need to plan my meals, its something i'm not very good at, looking over other peoples meal plans, I will probably use that as a guideline :)

We can do this together!! :)

I weighted myself this morning at my local lifetime fitness.  I weighed myself on my own scale, but i wanted more accurate readings.  see you in 30 days!

weight: 224.4

initial_weigh_in.jpg

1 week down, today is Day 1 of 2nd week :)

Its definitely been a real challenge to read the labels and buy food that I can read the labels of all the ingredients.  Finding the right almond milk in Austin, was tough, since i didn't want to spend lots of $$ at whole foods, luckily HEB had one with no sugar added and ingredients that were allowed.

---Breakfast:  have been consisting of eggs, avocados, ground turkey.  Occasionally after a workout I have been making my own smoothies in the blender with a combination of veggies and fruit.  I also put in plant based protein, which also has no sugar added, sometimes substitute water for coconut water.

---Lunches: usually a salad, sometimes a burger, but haven't had any bread, been keeping all the ingredients even when ordering out, simple.  Since we live in Austin, TX most places are very able to accommodate to your dietary needs.

---Dinners: about the same as lunches, just doing a variety of foods, experimenting with flavors.

---Snacks:  been eating cashews, freeze dried fruit, and in emergencies a larabar from the approved list.