"Pasta" sauces for muy spiraled veggies??

WholeKitty

LOL - I liked the tomato sauce from the Whole30 cookbook, but it was really time-intensive for me. If nothing else, it'd be easy to get a big can of crushed tomatoes (I think the brand I get is called Cento's?), add some spices, warm it up, and call it a sauce. Add other things - chopped onions, chopped carrots, etc - as you will.

Any great recipes that people swear by? The simpler the better, because I'm a bad chef haha.

Yep. One can tomato puree, 1 can fire roasted diced tomatoes, a bunch of jarred garlic, 1/2 onion, some salt, ground oregano and a bunch of Italian seasoning.  I dump it in with fried hamburger and eat it almost every day over sautéed mushrooms.

When pinched for time, I use a large container of deli-fresh salsa (compliant), add extra cans tomatoes, spices and GF ground beef.  I add some shredded carrots, peppers, everything else you can think of.  Old tennis shoes, pinecones and grass clippings. I freeze, save in individual bags and reheat in boiling water.  I throw my Italian meat sauces over inspiralized fresh greens, more shredded carrots or french cut (canned) green beans...when you don't have time for spiralized vege. 

I made this Creamy Citrus Basil dressing last week and put it on my garden zucchini this morning, along with some grilled chicken breast.  I love my  new recipe, it doesn't separate and stays fresh. A week old and still good today!

1 orange or .5c orange juice
.25 c apple cider vinegar 
.5 c olive oil 
.25 c tightly packed fresh basil
.5 t sea salt 
2 hard-boiled egg yolks

Blend until smooth, adjust to taste. I wanted more vinegar personally. I used my egg white halves as tasting vessels

Costco's house brand marinara is compliant in my region, check yours.  It's really good and obv only requires opening the jar.   :)

Yup! I LOVE that Costco has compliant marinara!