Start Date: August 1, 2016

Hi all, My name is Debbi and I live in Tucson AZ. I am new to Whole30 and super excited to be here! My husband has been asking me what I want for my birthday, and I told him that I want the whole family to go on Whole30 together. My pantry, fridge and freezer have been purged. My menu planning is done and grocery shopping is complete! Well.. complete minus beef fat for cooking and avocados which are $3.99 each.. ugh! I have a few days before I need them so I plan to check out a local spot I heard about to source them. While I would love nothing more than to do all organic, range and cage free I am picking my battles and trying to stretch my budget.

Tomorrow I plan to get my mis en place done and precook Monday's breakfast and lunches. I chose to not follow the given menu because I wanted to tailor it to my husband and son's taste buds so that they will be more accepting of the meals they will be enjoying. I know this won't be easy (nothing worth doing ever is) but the rewards are going to be so amazing its worth the struggle to learn new habits and change our lives for the better.

I am so glad this forum exists.. it will help keep me sane when I am in the low energy and bite your head off phase just to know someone else has been through it and can offer me suggestions and help. I look forward to succeeding with you all and getting back my life, and feeling better both physically and emotionally!