Starting Sep. 1 with friends!

btone88

Hello new Whole30 friends! My name is Sam and I'm a professional singer living in Boston, MA. I am a pretty fit and nutritionally informed 28 y/o but because my body is my instrument and I feel one can always feel healthier and look better, I have listened to the testimonials of my friends who have completed Whole30 and decided to take the plunge. I currently eat 6 meals per day, each of which I prepare myself and weigh out each different ingredient for. I almost never eat out except on special occasions or when I am traveling on a gig. Honestly, what I am most nervous about is not the foods I will be giving up (most notably grains, yogurt, and alcohol) but rather giving up my very set meal prep and eating schedule! The idea of letting my body tell me when I am hungry rather than eating every 3 hours without fail, and not being so anal about weighing out each individual thing I put in my mouth is daunting. I've been eating this way since I was 22! But I believe that being more aware of how the food I am eating makes me feel, and the messages it sends to my brain after eating will really feel great in the long run. Plus, I am looking forward to seeing how cutting out grains and alcohol effects my system in any and all ways. I've got to keep my immune system in top shape at all times! So as a first timer, does anyone else have suggestions for someone who is coming from an already health-nut (but different than Whole30) lifestyle?? Looking forward to it!

Hey there Sam,