Starting Monday, 10/24- looking for support group

CristinaV

My name is Cristina, I am a nurse and I am looking forward to starting whole30. I love real food, but like many I also love the occasional cheeseburger and pizza! I need and look forward to balance. Some challenges I foresee would be related to my career (12 hour shifts with or without time to actually eat, rotating day/night shifts etc.), and how this might affect my whole30. I'd love to hear how others are doing on their whole30 journey! 

• Replies 415
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Cristina, wow that does sound like quite the challenge! Can you put some of the recommended snack bars or jerky strip in your pocket to munch on when you don't get an actual meal break? 

I am starting on Monday as well! This will be my third time committing to this program.  I have been planning my meals and getting my grocery list ready for shopping tomorrow.  I will be spending some time tomorrow prepping food as much as I can.  I think Sunday food prep is going to by my key to success.

Starting 10/24 as well (tomorrow!)  What have you done to prepare?  How/where do we start a support group?  

Going through cabinets now.  Not going to be able to banish/toss food, but am sequestering it - lol.  My goal is less to minimize temptation (famous last words) but more to have a clearer space where everything I see can be brought into my eating world.  I'll leave a couple of cabinets with "their" stuff, then everything else intermingled (flours, beans, processed foods, etc.) that I would normally be the one preparing meals with I'm putting in the basement.