First Timer

mamabear2

This is my first time even hearing about the Whole30 program! I have purchased the kindle version of the Whole30 book and am trying to make my grocery list out so that I can get started January 1! I am VERY overweight (have 100 pounds to lose to get to my "ideal" weight, but I'd be happy losing 50-80. I live a super busy lifestyle, but not super active, although we (my husband and I) did join a gym! My husband is somewhat on board with the whole30 (basically he'll eat what I cook, but won't be as strict as I will be). I also have PCOS so I am hoping to feel MUCH better by the end of my first 30 days! I'm nervous and overwhelmed, but excited to get started!

I did my grocery shopping today for two weeks. I am completely overwhelmed! I feel like I could never be "prepared" enough though, so I am still jumping in! I decided to start Monday instead of tomorrow though so I can have black eye peas tomorrow for good luck for 2017 lol