Go-To Grocery Store Brands and Foods

HelenaSusen

I am new to Whole 30 and slightly intimidated. I want to compile a grocery list that covers all the basics, but brand specific. For instance, what is everyones' go-to, favorite brands of compliant cooking fats, bacon, spices, coconut milk, vinegars, etc? Surely by now people have consistently found compliant brands and products to stick with when cooking! Would love if you all could share!! 

Personally, there are too many to list for some foods, and too few for others. (E.g. A million vinegars, not much bacon, which I don't bother with on Whole30.)

And, you really need to check the ingredients every time you purchase something as ingredients can change.

I shop frequently at Trader Joe's, often at a little corner market, and also shop at Whole Foods and Amazon. I spent a lot of time when I first started my Whole30 reading labels. I still do. :)

• 4 weeks later...

Here are a few of my favorites, but as ArtFossil said ingredients can change (and can also vary by region) so you should still check labels. 

Coconut Milk: Thai Kitchen 

Vinegar: Gianni Calogiuri Fig Vincotto Balsamic Vinegar (this I buy online. I found it in a specialty shop on vacation in Pike Place Market and love it. I toss vegetables in it, make vinaigrettes with it, etc).  

Cooking fats: for coconut oil I buy store brand. Epic for duck fat. Epic has other good animal fats as well. 

Spices: Penzey's spice blends are a go-to around here (whether or not we're on Whole30) however some of them have added sugar. I like their fajita seasoning, Arizona Dreaming and Northwoods blends the most. Their barbecue 3000 blend is compliant (but 3001 has added sugar). I like to sprinkle that over chicken for barbecue flavor without the sugar-filled sauce.