No issues with reintroduced foods

rogue30

Has anyone else not had ANY issues with reintroduced foods?

This is my first time doing a Whole30 and I am in the reintroduction phase (Day37). I followed the fast schedule and reintroduced dairy on Day31, soy on Day 34, and grains (with gluten) today (Day37). 

After eating dairy, I felt great. 

After eating soy, I felt great. 

After eating grains, I felt great. 

Should I have added an extra day to make sure? I feel like I haven't gained much information from reintroducing these foods, other than that I love eating them, and I will probably continue to eat them in moderation (like maybe I'll have grains twice a week). I also have to confess that I eased up on the 'no added sugar' part every so often during the reintroduction so far. Like I had a kombucha with sugar in it. That sort of thing. 

Any advice on how to handle this reintroduction? Because from reflecting on the process so far, I feel that my body thrives on lots of veggies and portion control, and not necessarily on cutting out certain foods. 

I'm pretty much in the same boat, didn't have any bad reactions to reintroduced foods.

I don't know if you have any weight to lose but I do, and I've had the most success as I've had in years in the 6 weeks of Whole30 + reintro's.

With that in mind, I'm curious to see what happens (if I can still lose weight) having the reintroduced foods throughout the week. The one I will probably have most is dairy (in coffee and cheese!). This is something I'll have to monitor carefully.

• Moderators

It's great that you didn't have negative reactions to anything -- that makes it a lot easier if you're in a situation where you want to not worry about what you're eating so much, like at social events or if you're traveling and have fewer options than you would if you were preparing your own food.