Anyone have trouble with overeating at night?

I have been doing IF for quite some time now and it works well for me. I am a law student and very busy during the day - I have very little time in between classes and taking barre exercise classes. I usually have fruit and raw veggies during the day and a large veggie centric dinner at night... then usually have a post dinner snack, or two. This habit is one of the main reasons that I am doing the April Whole30, and it is going very well so far! I am still doing IF but I am having three meals a day usually around 12pm, 3pm and 7pm. My main change has been adding more protein and fats during my earlier meals and making my dinner more satiating so that I can be more full after my dinner meal. However, despite these changes, I do feel like I am more hungry at night and crave something sweet after dinner.

Any suggestions?

Thanks!  

Seems to me your meals are too close together. All three meals within a 7 hour timeframe is different than the 4-5 hours between meals that's recommended. Shifting them around so that they're more evenly spaced, or eating your first meal sooner or last meal later may help?

http://whole30.com/2015/10/fasting/

Melissa says....

"In addition, most people don’t practice IF the way they’re supposed to. You do it every day, which isn’t very “intermittent.” And you don’t eat anywhere near a day’s worth of calories in your feeding window, because it’s hard to consume that much food in such a short period of time. (This is especially true if you’re also on a Whole30, where everything you’re eating is real food, and therefore incredibly satiating.

Here's more good discussion about IF from Melissa.

http://forum.whole30.com/topic/43314-adaptation/#comment-444932