Help! I am on Day 27 and have sugar cravings

Hi! This is my first post here. I am 37, and this is my first Whole30. My PA (attentive, seemingly knowledgeable) asked me to try Whole30 for 2 months--the first time I laughed and said no (years before I had tried something similar and every meal felt like a panic attack as I tried to find something to eat with little guidance). Then he suggested it my next visit and I agreed. My bloodwork was fine, some low Vitamin D and B12, for which I am taking supplements, no hormonal abnormalities, but I have been sitting in the prediabetes zone for about 10 years now and want to make a permanent change for the better.

Of course I started this program without finishing so much as 10 pages of the book. I was eager to get going. I continued to read, and even read some posts on here from people who started Apr 1 (I started the day before).

Things have been going mostly well--I followed the plan nutrition-wise and am thinking about extending it to a Whole45. But...and isn't there always one?...my body's responses did not line up with the average person's experience. I did feel better, more clear-headed. My acne is (frustratingly slowly) disappearing; I sleep better. I have lost weight (hooray!). My cravings have been all across the board, as in completely absent for week 1; strong in week 2; absent for week 3; and two days ago they began again, subtley, then the next day they were stronger. I have nightmares of eating the wrong thing and allowing these off-plan foods suddenly transforms into a license to go crazy on All The Forbidden Foods. WHY is this still an issue? I never got the Tigerblood, and I kinda wanted it. I do have moments later in the day when I have energy surges and I am ready to dance.