May 22nd Start Date- Who's In??

Caroline22

Hey everyone! 

Looking for some accountability for my Whole 30 starting May 22nd and will be more than happy to keep others accountable too! Thinking maybe a post a day on this forum or something like that. My Sugar Dragon has been roaring lately and I'm tired of feeling out of control.

Any tips on making it to Day 30??

About me: I have completed one successful Whole 30 in the past, followed by a bunch of half hearted attempts and most recently lasted until day 24 on a Whole 30 in January. I love Whole 30 and want to transition to Food Freedom but I keep derailing on the way. I'm an Registered Nurse that works all hours in the ER.

• Replies 198
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Hi, I'm also thinking on starting May 22.  I mostly want to do it because I want to reduce inflammation but I also need to have my Sugar Dragon under control and of course lose weight on the way :) 

I have tried to do it a few times but never completed, so I need all the help I can get.

On 5/17/2017 at 8:33 PM, ncgoaliemom said:

I'm all for providing as much support as I can!   It takes a village :) 

I love it!! I agree! 

I'm starting Monday as well and super nervy/excited/scared but overall just anxious to get started. I'm doing it for better sleep and acne. But all the benefits  will be amazing! Do you guys have your houses prepped yet? 

I'm not ready yet.  I have a busy afternoon today, but will be making a shopping list tonight so I can get ready over the weekend.  How about you Amyrotella? are you food prepping or cooking daily?  I think I'm going to have all my proteins precook and my veggies prewash/cut ready to be cook daily.  I don't like soggy veggies ;)

I hit up Trader joes and Costco today! I was super pleased with how whole 30 friendly both places are even in pre-packaged/frozen food. I'll be cooking for one while juggling 12 hr shifts so anything that gets me out of the kitchen and will actually keep for a while is very welcome.