Feeling Very Weak

I am new to Whole30, I'm a breastfeeding mom of a 10 week old, and I am on Day 3. My husband and I are doing this together.

As my supply has been low, I do think that I'm not eating enough. I just read last night in the forums that I should be eating 4 meals a day instead of 3, so I will be adding a 4th meal today. I was eating snacks such as almonds, fruit, tuna, and carrots with cauliflower hummus, but it might not have been enough.

Today was the second day I woke up feeling awful. I wake up with my body feeling burning hot, yet clammy at the same time, even though our house is at 69 degrees. I feel very lightheaded and shaky. I do not know if this is attributed to not eating enough, or if it is a withdrawl from sugar and/or low blood sugar. I ate a lot of sugar before which is why I'm doing this. I have eaten some fruit when feeling this way, and it gets better. My husband feels fine, and he has been eating less than I have since he's only eating his three meals. 

I'm just looking for advice or some answers to where the weak feeling is coming from if anyone else has experienced this.

Thank you!

• Administrators

No one here is a medical professional so if you are concerned, please go see a doctor. That said, weakness is usually a sign of under-eating. Can you list out your past three days of meals and the snacks you were having (include portion sizes) so that we can take a look and see if we can help you to troubleshoot?

Monday:

poached egg, sautéed spinach, and fruit

tuna

salad with bacon and hard boiled egg

apple

jamaican jerk salmon with mango salsa (from Whole30 cookbook)

sweet potatoes chips that we made

Tuesday:

grapes to try to get the weak feeling to go away

sweet potatoe hashbrowns, over easy egg, avacado

Chicken salad with mixed greens

almonds

bison burgers with Brussels sprouts and shallots

(I was on the go a lot yesterday, so I know I probably didn't get enough.)

Today's Plan:

grapes again early this morning