Starting May 29th!

AbbieP

Hi Whole30 Community!

I am very excited to do the Whole30 program for the first time! I will be starting on Monday, May 29th.

I am so happy to be making this commitment for myself. I first learned of Whole30 about 4 years ago and had always thought of it as too extreme and undoable for me. Over the past couple years, however, I have found myself in a place of bad eating habits and a less-than-stellar outlook on eating and drinking. After reading all the possible benefits of the program and talking to friends who have followed through with their journeys, I have decided to make the promise to myself to complete the Whole30. I am confident that I will be able to do this! I am looking forward to feeling better both psychologically and physically. 

I know in 30 days (or 36 days, technically) I will be thanking myself!

Abbie, I will be joining you on the 29th!  This is my first time, too.  I'm also pretty nervous, but am seriously sick of my eating/drinking/sleeping (or lack thereof) habits.  Let's cheer each other on!

Have you thought about meal preps or are you going to wing it with some recipes each week?

I would love to do the Whole30 with you!! I think I'm going to start with some of the spaghetti squash recipes and sandwiches that use sweet potatoes as the "bread." I'm still researching some recipes but when I find some good ones I will definitely share them with you.

I'm traveling today so I'm not doing meal prep until tomorrow, but I'm going to stop at Snap Kitchen for Whole30 approved meals my Day 1.

How is your prepping going on so far?

Hi everyone,