June 1 Reset Start - Let's do this (again)!!

jpags99

Hi everyone. My name is Jenna. I am a single 33 year old in Orlando. I'm going to be starting my second W30 on June 1 to reset the damage from the last month off. I'd love it if I could have some of you join me!

• Replies 162
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Good morning. I'm joining in on June 1st as well. My goal is to not give up on myself.

After a school year that resembled a circus, I'm in need of a deep detoxing...starting with cleaning my poor neglected home. 

Looking forward to the adventure!

Yay! I'm so excited you all are joining me on this! My first W30, I was doing it with a friend, but she bailed on me part way through. I kept going and felt GREAT after. Then I started reintroducing stuff and my sugar dragon reared its ugly head again, and all my previous inflammation and whatnot came back. This time, I'm ready to SLAY THE DRAGON and get rid of feeling like a balloon for good! 

Hi, another newbie here starting on June 1st.  I sooooo need this discipline and accountability.  I'd be happy to join this group and try not to ask any questions I haven't already searched for an answer in the Whole 30 pages.  

Sugar, traditional carbs (wheat, rice, etc.) and Diet Coke will be the biggest challenges for me but I've learned that I'm going to need to do it cold turkey if I'm going to do it at all.

Here's to the first day (of June) as the best of our lives!  

19 hours ago, jpulch said:

Hi, another newbie here starting on June 1st.  I sooooo need this discipline and accountability.  I'd be happy to join this group and try not to ask any questions I haven't already searched for an answer in the Whole 30 pages.  

Sugar, traditional carbs (wheat, rice, etc.) and Diet Coke will be the biggest challenges for me but I've learned that I'm going to need to do it cold turkey if I'm going to do it at all.

Here's to the first day (of June) as the best of our lives!  

You're going to do great!