Start Date June 26th

Happy Oiler Lisa

• Replies 306
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I'm a newbie too, I plan on starting Wed June 21st, first full day of summer. I figured also starting on a Wed would give me 3 days at work; and if by chance I start feeling icky, I can sequester myself and binge on Netflx over the weekend. 

I have my first 3 day meals planned. I think wine, hummus, black beans, and Amy's vegan mac and cheeze will be tough to not eat, but I need to reset, and see which foods I really am allergic too. I gave up dairy in 2009 and that really helped w/ my sinuses, though I have some dairy now and then, but nothing like before. I had dairy with every meal, lol. Milk did not do my body good ;)

Hi guys,

I am a seasoned Whole 30 practitioner and have successful done 7 so far. Pretty much doing this all the time now. Ask me anything and I'd be glad to help if I can. I was a chef in a former life and now work in the IT field. I do miss me some sourdough bread though. Have lost a total of 28 pounds so far in the last 1.5 years. Have given up gluten full time and dairy, except for some fermented  on occasion (aged cheese and brined bolos. Looking forward to another go round if I can jump in with you.

Thanks,

Magoo

Cooked up a storm today. Chicken, GF beef rib eye, roasted cauliflower, mixed greens and cabbage. Broccoli and onion crust-less quiche, uncured pastured bacon. Steamed broccoli with EVOO added. That should get me through til Saturday shopping.

5 hours ago, Whitney M said:

I'm starting my Whole30 on June 26th as well! I did my first one last October and LOVED it! Looking forward to getting back on track, and rocking my second Whole30 :D

Welcome Whitney, it's going to go great.

Hi everyone

A buddy and I are starting on Monday too. I used to be dairy and gluten free but have slipped massively and sugar is becoming a craving I just have to stop!

I have endometriosis which is messing with my life so that's my motivation for sticking to whole 30.