Start date July 1

Jen9426

• Replies 66
  • Created
  • Last Reply

My husband and I, along with our two boys (5 and 11) will be starting on July 2nd. It will be interesting to see how our boys handle no crackers, chips and cookies though we are really looking forward to the mind and body benefits of this program. If any of you come across great kid-friendly recipes, I would love some help in that area. Our boys are great about veggies and such, it's just finding some quick and easy lunches that will be the key for us.

Wishing you all success!

Wendy

I've discovered I prefer veggie pasta (zoodles or spiral carrots) over the "real" thing - carrots in particular are sweeter than pasta so I would guess kids would like that.  I bought a spiralizer for $16.99 that I love and have been making my own veggie pasta for a few weeks now

Hi! :)  I am brand new to Whole 30 and will be starting tomorrow morning.  i have struggled with many food allergies/sensitivities  (gluten, yeast, eggs, dairy, tomatoes, mushrooms, cranberries, asparagus, and scallops) over the past few years and have had to tweak my diet accordingly so I am not sick.  It has been hard as many of the things I am sensitive to are foods that I love but when I consume them the pay off is truly not worth it.  I just read Whole 30 Guide and ordered It Starts with Food.  I know my body needs a reset and I would like to lose some weight.  I am afraid breakfast will get boring since I cannot have eggs.  I usually snag a cup of oatmeal so I just need to come up with some new ideas.  Tomorrow morning will be sweet potato mash with onions and apples. Maybe almonds on the side for protein?