Anyone Starting 3/11 (Monday)?

Jessica M.

Was planning to do a second Whole 30 starting March 15th, then I thought, why start on a Friday?! Anybody starting 3/11?

I had my totally-new-to-the-Paleo-thing first Whole30 Jan 2-Feb 15 (made it a Whole 44 1/2). It was a moderate success but I have a long way to go, so back to it.

• Replies 321
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Hi - I'm on day 33....was curious how your 45 days ended? Did you ever get any improvement in the digestive department? My digestion and allergies have gotten worse, not better. (And I was pretty darn healthy before I started! My digestion was in the rock star department.)

Hi NatPatJen and Pamela! I probably have a different situation from most on these boards. I'm new to the whole concept of paleo, coming to Whole30/Whole9 from pretty much a S.A.D., though I love all the foods I should eat. I just eat the good foods AND the bad foods usually. I'm only 5'1" and began my Whole 30 (turned out to be more like 45) on January 2 at 209 lbs. By Jan 15th, I had lost 12+ pounds.

I didn't get all the magic I could have out of my Whole experience, because I was only really doing the food portion. This second time around I am striving to work on sleep and stress management habits as well, and add in some exercise, even if it's just 1 day a week. My schedule has been overloaded, and was supposed to be getting freed up, but I just got more responsibility at work so we shall see. I have two kids and two dogs and a helpful husband and an hour commute. I have lots of excuses, but I also find time for Facebook and TV, so... I could at LEAST get to bed earlier!