Finished the Whole 30 and no weight loss

I've been battling some stomach issues for the past 10 years and have received little help from doctors so I've done a lot of exploration and experimenting on my own. I was so excited to find Whole30 and went a little beyond the restrictions set out and added my own as I think I am dealing with a serious case of leaky gut syndrome (no tea or coffee and no fruit to start). I also went in knowing that this would most likely be a Whole60 or Whole90 at minimum. That being said, I do have about 20 lbs to lose and want to be healing my body as well as working on my weight in these upcoming months.

I've finished my first 30 days and I've noticed a lot of improvement in mood, energy, clarity and sleep but I decided to measure myself for some much need encouragement and nothing.. I didn't lose even a 1/4 of an inch. I'm wondering if I should be doing something different, maybe not eating enough, eating too much, not eating the right things.

Here is a typical day:

*Note- I've had to cut a bunch of things out as they are upsetting my stomach- nightshades, coconut, nuts and seeds sparingly.

Breakfast- 2 cups of vegetables (usually onions, spinach and broccoli) with 3 eggs scrambled in 1 tbsp of olive oil and 1/2 an avocado.

Lunch- Large salad (mixed greens, onions, carrots, radishes, cucumber) with 6-8 oz. fish, chicken, or hamburger. Two teaspoons of olive oil and vinegar 1/2 avocado

Dinner- 2 cup of sauteed vegetables (squash and zucchini, asparagus, chard and kale in a tbsp of olive oil) and 6-8 oz fish, chicken, or beef. 1/2 avocado.

Any suggestions on what I could change to lose weight? Anyone else dealing with severe food allergies or leaky gut experiencing the same thing?

• Moderators

The amount of food you are eating sounds appropriate. Sometimes you can do food right and still not lose weight. Other factors that matter are sleep, the condition of your hormones and hormonal rhythms, stress, gut bacteria, etc.