• Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

About GlowShannonGlow

  • Rank
  • Birthday 03/21/1989

Profile Information

  • Gender
  • Location
  1. GlowShannonGlow

    Starting Today!!

    Hi! My name is Shannon, I'm 29 years old and currently living in Wisconsin. I've been married to my high school sweetheart for 3 years and together for 12 years. We have two fur babies, both cats, Allie and Charlie. I work in a local emergency department as a Health Unit Coordinator (I'm in the nurses station and make sure everything runs smoothly from patient care to operations). I'm also in nursing school (graduate in 2021) and volunteer for a local fire department as an advanced EMT. I have been overweight since I was very, very young. I turned to binge eating when I was 5 due to my living situation I was in. When I was 23, I started using laxatives to help counteract the binging. I'm happy to say that I've been binge free for well over a year and laxative use free for 4 years! My therapist has been wonderful in guiding me in the right directions!! For the past few years I've been really focusing on my mental health, my self worth and self it's time for it to happen on the outside. Right now I'm struggling with food sensitivities daily and I'm working to identify them. It's another change for me, but I can do this!! Which has brought me to Whole30 and my Day 1! This past week, I re-read the book and then this weekend I readied my house and my husband! Haha!
  2. GlowShannonGlow

    Round Two of Whole30 starting August 4th. Anyone with me??

    I am just starting today! So Day 1 here for me!!
  3. GlowShannonGlow

    Starting August 20!

    I am starting today as well, kitchen and house is all prepped and I am ready to go!