Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'vinegar'.

More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • Start Here
    • Read This First
    • Announcements
    • Resources
    • Join the Whole30
  • The Whole30 Program
    • Can I have ___?
    • Food, Drink and Condiments
    • Whole30 Meal Planning
    • Cooking
    • Travel and Dining Out
    • Sourcing Good Food
    • Whole30 for athletes
    • Whole30 with medical conditions
    • Whole30 while pregnant or breastfeeding
    • Whole30 for kids
    • Whole30 for vegetarians
    • Ladies Only
    • Supplements
    • Troubleshooting your Whole30
  • Life After Your Whole30
    • Whole30 Reintroduction
    • Off track/Staying on track
    • Friends and family
  • Community
    • Your Whole30 Log
    • Your Post-Whole30 Log
    • Recipe Sharing
    • Success Stories
    • Forum Feedback

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start





Website URL







Found 2 results

  1. SassySal

    Sulphites in vinegar

    I'm confused. Are sulphites in vinegar allowed? Here are the ingredient lists on my various bottles of vinegar: White wine vinegar: White wine vinegar, antioxidant (Sulphites) E224. Red wine vinegar: Red wine vinegar. Apple cider vinegar: Cider vinegar, sulphites as a preservative. Balsamic vinegar: Wine vinegar, concentrated grape must, colorant: E150d. Contains sulphites. White vinegar: Water, acetic acid. Thank you for your help! Saloni
  2. TrishO

    Grape must?

    I'm going to start the Whole 30 challenge in a few weeks and I'm doing my research now. The vinegar I usually use for my salads are totally organic and naturally flavored but contain something called "Grape Must," which is a natural form of grape juice, as far as I can tell. Would this be allowed? Thank you! Ingredients: Grape must, wine vinegar, caramel color, natural flavors, naturally occurring sulfites