1whole30 down...more to go?

My story...

Growing up I was active and slim, it was easy for me to loose weight and stay close to a normal weight for me. I am an elementary teacher do while my job isn't "active" I hardly ever sit down. I was mentally exhausted at the end of most days and would work out occasionally. Then about 6 years ago I broke my ankle and foot in 5 places sliding into home base while playing softball. It was at the start of the season so the school year had just ended and my summer had just begun.

I spent most of the summer laid up in a cast and then a boot. I am an emotional eater, but my active lifestyle had allowed me to stay at a fairly healthy weight. Now, with no activity and overly emotional and all my friends and family bringing me chocolate ( which I eat like it is its own food group) the weight started to pack on. Even after the cast and boot came off I still had so much pain whenever I would try to even walk a distance.

Over the next couple years the weight kept inching up and I ended up gaining about 50 pounds. Then last January my husband and were going to Vegas and I bought a dress I really wanted to wear but was a size too small, I dieted like crazy (weight watchers) and lots of exercise! I lost the weight needed to wear the dress but as soon as that evening was over I was back to my normal routine and ended up gaining all the weight back.

This spring I had finally decided that I had had enough! I ran across a link on Pinterest about Paleo. It instantly felt right to me. I had always struggled with how other diets could be healthy when I wasn't eating real food! And real foods like avocado, coconut, and nuts were "unhealthy". I started Paleo as a diet... Then a couple weeks into it I felt so good. I started a week before Easter and kept it up until 30 days ago, during that time I lost 10 pounds and felt so good! I has kinda stalemated with the weight loss, which is what prompted me to do the whole30.

My whole30!