Hi. I'm new here. I've been eating paleo for almost 2 years now and did the whole30 a few times. I felt great.

At the end of march I gave birth to spontaneous fraternal twins. I am exclusively breast feeding them. I also have a 3.5 year old daughter. Between the 3 kidos I get very little sleep. I think since March I only got 4h of uninterrupted sleep twice. Because of the lack of sleep I'm starting to crave carbs and sweets to keep myself up and going during the day. I don't want to fall down that "slippery slope" again. But at the same time I don't know what to do. Just eating good quality meat, eggs vegetables and fruit just doesn't cut it for me any more - not until I manage to get the twins on a schedule and get some sleep (which is easier said than done). What should I do?

First, I would cut yourself a lot of slack!!  Three kids under 4, and 2 breastfeeding, is a huge deal, and physical and emotional exhaustion is real.  

Second, are you sure that you are getting the nutrition you need?  Are you are getting enough starchy vegetables, and protein, and fat?    I know you said they don't cut it anymore, but perhaps your body is still hungry and not just craving?

Third, are you thirsty?  I was a camel when I was nursing, and I only had one.  I imagine two is more than twice as bad, because really how much water can one stomach hold??

Fourth, are you sure you are snatching every opportunity for a nap?  I did not with my first, because I was so desperate to feel like myself and not just a milk machine, so I wanted to read or do something that reminded me I had a brain whenever my son slept.  By the time I had my daughter, I realized that her naps should be my naps, and my brain would take care of itself better that way, too....

All that said, I never tried to BF on paleo, and I don't have twins, so I truly don't know what you are facing.