Question for those that stopped ovulating on Whole30

Ophelia

I know that some women stop ovulating or have irregular periods when they begin a Whole30 as their hormone levels fluctuate before they eventually become more regulated from the diet.

Some background: I have been charting my BBT since November of 2012 since I've been trying to get pregnant.  My charts have not been super easy to determine the ovulation, but it has appeared that I have a slow rise (no spike) before plateauing for a brief period and then dropping.  My luteal phase is problematically short, and my OBGYN thinks I may not even ovulate every month.  I was taking fertility drugs until this happened (post #91):

http://forum.whole9life.com/topic/1132-pcos-support-thread/page-5

Anyways since beginning my Whole30 my last 2 charts have been completely flatlined (slight variations in temperature, but overall) so it's pretty obvious I did not ovulate these last 2 months, I did however get my period on day 27 each time which is shorter than my average cycle of 31 days.  I feel really good on the Whole30 and believe that it in the end it will help regulate my hormones, and perhaps I will ovulate more regularly and be able to get pregnant easier.

However, I still wanted to ask how long it took other women to have a regular ovulation cycle (had theirs stopped initially while doing the Whole30.)  Also did anyone have success post Whole30 getting pregnant that they might attribute to the positive changes from the diet?

Despite my reason for doing the Whole30 and hope that it will help me, there is a little part of me that is afraid that this was the wrong choice and because I didn't ovulate these last 2 months that I will continue to flatline and never ovulate again.