Should I start over? And glucose test ?

This is my first time posting. I am 24 weeks pregnant and am on day seven of w30. I like to have eggs for breakfast but I can't eat them plain. I enjoy adding sausage and rotel, however, I just figured out that the sausage I've been using has less than 2% of dextrose. Should I start over? What can I add to my eggs to give it other flavors? Has anyone tried prosciutto? Or found w30 compliant sausage or bacon? I have a whole foods about 20 miles away that I can go to.

Also, has anyone done a whole 30 and had to take the glucose test? I had gestational diabetes with my first but passed the 3 hour test with this pregnancy at 9 weeks but I have to take the 3 hour again during this whole 30. Will I more than likely fail because my body isn't used to sugar except for my fruit intake?

In terms of the 3 hour test, can you ask them if you can just test your blood sugar after meals for a week or two? I know that's an option for some people. I'm currently borderline GD and they had me testing myself, and since the numbers have been coming back great they are not making me redo the 3 hour test. Thank God for that! 

Yeah I bought a little glucose monitor and recorded and monitored my intake for a week or so and my midwife was fine with that.  Doesn't it make sense to test based on what you actually eat, rather than some non-food thing?  I mean no disrespect to people who take the test.  I took it once and felt completely awful afterward (nauseous, shaky, lightheaded) and my baby was moving around like crazy, probably because she wasn't used to all of that sugar.  They wanted to test me twice because my baby was so big, but she's just a big cave baby!  No GD here.  

I bought the monitor from WalMart of all places (based on Chris Kresser's advice) - it's super cheap and works.  I tested one hour and then two hours after each meal.  

http://chriskresser.com/how-to-prevent-diabetes-and-heart-disease-for-16