Struggling. :(

Kerith

I need some suggestions.   I'm struggling hardcore.  I'm on night shift as a nurse.... and while that always makes me nauseous anyway, having salad and meat at 2am makes me seriously gag.  I am on the fence about meat in general - never been a huge meat eater - does anyone have suggestions?  I've been feeling light headed and dizzy at work, which is definitely not a great combo when dealing with sick patients.

I've been using Nom Nom Paleo, but since I've been eating like crap for 30 years, none of this food tastes "amazing" to me... Help! :( 

I wonder if you're eating enough? Can you post your food log for the past 2-3 days, so folks can give you more specific feedback? 

Other protein options include salmon, sardines and chicken.

Are you staying sufficiently hydrated? Aim for drinking water in half your body weight in ounces, daily.

Thanks for your reply :)  I'm probably not eating enough.

Day 1:

Wake up: Two scrambled eggs and a green smoothie (avocado, spinach, kale, cucumber, and mango) - (I know they don't recommend it, but I only put one serving of fruit in it and don't eat any more fruit throughout the day)

Lunch: Spicy tuna cakes with salad and green peppers
Dinner: Same

Day 2:

Breakfast: Same as above

Lunch: Guacamole salmon bowls with salad

Dinner: Salad and salmon

Day 3:

Breakfast: Same as above

Lunch:  Curried ground beef with cabbage and salad.

Dinner: Nothing at normal time because my pt was having a heart attack... So I had two eggs when I got home from work.

Drinking a TON of water.  I get alkaline water, and I'm nearly finished with the 5 gallon jug since Wednesday. 

I think I need to try chicken.  I liked that when I was eating more "unhealthy" - I'm just struggling with getting the spices right, so I've found myself only wanting to eat eggs.