Why can't I get this going???

rollo

I've had about 5 false starts trying to do W30. 

I don't think I've gone more than 3 days successfully before succumbing.

and today?  I only managed to have 2 W30 meals, and then gave in to a bad dinner.

i SWEAR i want to do this.  i made a chart to keep track of my meals.  i went from not EVER cooking to actually cooking for the W30 meals - of course, i'm a beginner cook, so my meals have been basic.

maybe i'm getting tired of eating ground beef, eggs, heated up frozen veggies and avocado (or the occasional handful of olives)

maybe it's because i drink diet coke and doing W30 also forces me to give up caffeine (i don't drink coffee)

maybe i need a snack between lunch and dinner.

whatever it is, it's killing me.  i KNOW i need this. on the inside, i'm screaming and yelling and hating myself for not being able to do this - i can't even get to week 2.

i live alone so don't have a support system at home. 

if anyone has any advice or ANY suggestions, i welcome them, and thank you.

rollo

Do you have any examples in your personal history where you said no to yourself?  Have you ever changed any behavior at all?  Because other than physical withdrawal from things like sugar and caffeine, this is all about changing habits. This isn't a program of deprivation: you eat when you are hungry, drink when you are thirsty, sleep when you are tired.  So do that.

Otherwise, decide that you are not going to do it, and do that instead.  But stop jumping on and off the treadmill, because it's defeating you.  Make your decision and stick with it.

I'm a single mom. There's no one here to monitor my food or know if I give up. I struggle just like anyone else.  But I'm either on plan or off plan, and if I'm on, it means I'm on and there are no excuses.  Say goodbye to your excuses, too, and let yourself experience the joy of achieving a goal.  You can do this and you will do it when you are really ready to do it.