Migraines

I have had these for the last 15 years.  While I only had 3 during my Whole30 I was hoping for none! :(

I find that most of them are attributed to barometric pressure changes. (I live in Northern Indiana so we have a lot of those!)

Is it possible that there really is just no cure for them?  That it might just be hereditary?  My mom has them and I also have some siblings that have them.  

Just curious.  And if that's the only thing that didn't get cleaned up after my Whole30 I am okay with that!! :)

I'm no expert on migraines, but wonder if you've explored these possible avenues?

- First, are you staying sufficiently hydrated during the day?  Drink water, at least half your body weight in ounces, daily.
- Possible professionals who might be able to help: chiropractor, acupuncturist, kinesiologist, functional medicine practitioner. 

KatieGirl,

I also did the W30 with migraines in mind.  I went 39 days (re-intro'd dairy today)

I had only 'slightly' fewer medication needing migraines in August.... but it is fair to say the ones I had were much milder.  I actually missed work during stormy June and July and after having migraines for 20 years, that was enough to make me finally try the whole 30.

I cannot remember who assured me that her migraines have slowly decreased month by month to 'rarely' - but that is after months and months of paleo and a couple W30s.  I hope she chimes in....

I'm convinced that Nutrasweet (diet coke) and wheat / gluten contribute to the severity of my migraines.  But unfortunately it's not so direct as have a bagel and a soda and then feel crap right away.  That would make it easier to identify!