excited and terrified! ill miss my sugar free creamer!!!: )

ginjaswag

HELLOOOO all! Been checking out this site for pretty much the entire day and I keep finding more and more great stuff!!!  Tomorrow will be day one. honestly....im scared. I am a pretty healthy person. but I can already feel myself getting overwhelmed with the whole paleo thing. The idea of NONE of something freaks me out. I have been looking up tons of recipes which is why I think im overwhelmed. Im horrible at keeping things simple. im thinking for the first week I will just eat very basic meals.

A few questions! I am training for a marathon. I read about the PWO meals. So does that mean on days I run 5 to 15 miles and or lift-Have an extra snack before AND after??? are we only supposed to have 3 meals no snacks??

Also- I work in a hospital and my days are LONG 7 am to 7 pm Im very worried about when to eat my meals, the times. and should I have snacks?? I leave my house at 630 am and get home around 8 pm

Im sorry if these questions have been asked before. Theres so much info on this site I may not have stumbled upon it yet. But if you have any ANYTHING to tell me, offer me, guide me, its all welcomed!

Hi ginja!

Don't be scared - instead of thinking about things you'll not have, think of all the things you will have!! Better health, more energy, start developing a better relationship with food etc.

If you're training, pre and PostWO meals are there to help you refuel and recover. You need these! Pre is protein and fat, post is lean protein and starchy vegie carbs. Snacking at other times is discouraged - you want to try and avoid eating just because. If you are starving between meals, have a mini meal of protein, fats and vegies.