I've Been On Ketogenic Diet for 70 Days -- Where do I start?

Blossomthyme

I've been eating ketogenic for 70 days now.  My carbs were no more than 20gs per day, with minor deviations during the 70 days.  I think I'm keto adapted at this point but desire to get more carbs veggies in my diet.  My question is since I have basically already gone through a transformation with my eating, do I really need to do the Whole30 to get started eating the Paleo way?  That is my goal to eat the Paleo lifestyle and I'm new to it and I've been buying books, including cookbooks, and I'm not so sure what the ratios of my macronutrients should be although I found a helpful article on this.

My question is where do I start?

Thank you.

I think the whole 30 is a completely different "transformation". It involves what food you eat, and your mental/emotional association with eating.

Depending on what you were eating before, the type of food you were eating may not change a lot but your relationship with food will. Macronutrient ratios don't matter - counting/measuring yourself or your food isn't part of the whole 30!

I'd recommend it! Follow the template - you'll probably find it freeing! Before you start, read through the website and get a full understanding of what is compliant or not

http://whole9life.com/book/ISWF-Meal-Planning-Template.pdf