Starting Whole 30 on Oct. 1st! Anyone else?

mamaellen

• Replies 211
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I'm in....with a bit of fear and trepidation! My last whole 30 was a whole 21 😒 about a year ago.

For September I did a cyclic low-carb approach but am becoming suspect about dairy...which will be the hardest part to let go of. But what the heck, it's only 30 days....it won't kill me! Good luck to all.

Hey all,

I'm actually going to be starting on Sep. 29th, but this is my first time and I'm really looking forward to it :)

I decided to start today, September 27th. Yesterday was Day 30 of my first Whole 30, and I am just going to phase right into a Whole 60. I have no cravings and there is nothing that I have been waiting to eat, so no need to play around for 4 days.

I must say, I feel my first Whole 30 was very successful. I lost scale weight, but more importantly I lost body fat and gained quite a bit of lean muscle. I have learned a few things along the way and I'll make the below adjustments.

My goal for Round 2 is to:

1. Drink more water. Tons of water.

2. Get more sleep. Much more sleep.

3. Continue to watch my portion sizes and stay true to the template.

4. Continue my fitness regime because I like how I feel, and I like what my body is beginning to look like.

Good luck to everyone!

I will be joining all of you too! I will be finishing my first whole30 in 2 days and im continuing on to complete another month. I couldnt get my sugar cravings/ late night snacking under control enough to feel fully accomplished with the 30 days. This time i am really sticking to the meal template to help fight cravings.

Hi everyone!  I did my first Whole30 in August and felt great, but my family was so happy I was "off my diet" that they helped me "celebrate"  with all kinds of things that were way more off road than I wanted to be.  So I wnat to do it agian, to shgow them it's sustainable for me over longer periods.  My goals for a second round are: