WHOLE 100 starting tomorrow, Oct. 18th!!

littlekirbo

Hey guys!

I've been inspired by two members, Zoodles and Francsois, to start a Whole 100 tomorrow!! The 3 of us are doing it together and would love more to join! This is a huge undertaking but I believe the benefits will be completely worth it. Are you game?

-LittleKirbo

• Replies 168
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Hi littleKirbo and Zoodles

I am in, and I am motivated. My reasons for doing a whole100 are:

1. My bad habits are too cemented in. Thirty days made a dent, but was not enough. It will take longer to hardwire healthy habits. Friday night beers and pizza still rolls over to Saturday beer and Pizza!
  2. Blood pressure came down, but is still too high at 132/90
  3. I weigh 90 kilograms, feel comfortable at 87 or so
  4. My mood gets better the longer I eat healthy

Some biographical info (so that it does not feel like you are talking to a computer!). I am a paramedic in rural New South Wales, Australia. I am married with a five year old daughter. I spend my time studying, just finished a master's degree in clinical epidemiology, and hope to take it further.  I read a lot, hike (doing a hike in Tasmania shortly), and like movies.

I have attached my after photo from the whole30 I finished a few days ago. Couldn't be arsed to take another, will have to do! Good luck to all, we can do it! Small investment for a healthier life, I think.

Cheers

Francsois

post-34734-0-21500900-1382048952_thumb.j

Haha well you're looking pretty healthy already Francsois! I took a before shot too but it's so depressing I'm going to just keep that one to myself for the moment....

I want to lose this 8kg or so I've put on this year, get my cravings under control, get my blood sugars well controlled again (I'm T1 diabetic) and shake off this sluggishness that I have when I eat badly.