Day 17, What am I doing wrong?

deeni

I think I have been 100% compliant with whole30 approved foods but I'm not experiencing many changes. I am sleeping better and have greatly reduced flatulence and bloating. However I have had no weight loss whatsoever and feel lethargic. I can't exercise properly - I like to run 5km 6 days a week. I'm conking out after 3.

Breakfast is 2 eggs & 4-5 sauteed mushrooms, both in ghee, some berries

MT - serve of fruit (I eat breakfast at 6am and lunch is 1am - I'm a teacher). can't make it to 1 without MT. 

Lunch - large green salad with handful roast sweet pot & pump (cooked in ghee), 6 olives, serve protein and either mayo or balsamic.

AT - some nuts - cashew or almond or macadamia. Or an apple.

Dinner - serve of veg and ground meat. Few pieces of cantaloupe.

Drinking plenty of water and herbal tea.

What am I doing wrong?

You need to eat much more, especially considering you're so active.

Edited to add: I'll elaborate a bit :-)

While using fat for energy is sufficient for those of us who aren't as active, it'll become much more difficult when more cardiovascular activity is added. That's why you'll need more carbs, and starchy carbs in particular, to fuel your activity. You know how people who run marathons eat a ton of carbs before the race? It's to fill the glycogen stores, which are used mostly during the activity. And when people hit the wall, so to speak, they've used up their glycogen stores and switching to using fat isn't quite that simple. That's pretty much what's happening to you (at least that's what it sounds like).

I'm simplifying a bit here, but the point is that for you to be able to expend energy quickly, you'll need to have more energy in your glycogen stores. More protein wouldn't hurt either to repair and maintain your muscle tissue.