Marie's first Whole 30

Marienkaefer

Hello!

I at first wasn't sure, if I wanted to write in this forum, but now I decided it might be a good way to get support or ask my questions or just share my thoughts on my whole 30.

Mhh, I guess I should tell how I got here. In the beginning of this year I started a new way to eat of myself called lchf. This stands for low carb high fat and is a program coming from Sweden (the country I currently live in). I started eating almost no carbs, so not even root vegetables or fruit (with exceptions of berries maybe once a week), no kind of sweetener (also not the artificial low carb ones), no alcohol (yes, I am a student and I like to go out so this was a hard one), but having good fats and quality food instead. This went fairly good for me, I lost 38kg (about 83 lbs), going from 118 kg (about 260 lbs) to 80 kg (about 177 lbs) in the first 10 month of this year. As I was losing weight, I also started to do more and more exercise.

After I had some success with losing weight, my American host sister and good friend (from when I did a high school exchange almost 10 years ago) recommended Whole 30 to me. And it sounded really interesting to me and I decided to keep it in mind, for when I need a change or a new motivation or a new kick off, to get on the right track again. And I started reading about it once in a while. I am also writing in a German forum about lchf, and there were two girls doing a Whole 30, out of the same motivation.