Starting Nov. 9th.

abens123

Hi everyone!

I am completely new to this Whole 30 concept, but I am very excited!  As I previously mentioned, I will be starting on Saturday. I just purchased the book, but life has been so busy that I haven't had enough time to read it.  But I wanted to ask you guys what would be some advice you would have for someone just about to start?  I don't have a sweet tooth, I never have. I was the weird kid at birthdays who always said no to cake. BUT, if it were chips and salsa...that's a whole new conversation.  I also...don't cook. haha. I'm very satisfied with simple food. But I guess now would be a time to start.  Looking forward to getting to know you guys and use this site more frequently.  

• Replies 113
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I'm starting November 10. I'm doing it with a coworker. This is my first time as well. I'm very excited! I have to eat gluten free anyway since I'm allergic to wheat. I hear you about the chips and salsa! My husband is not doing this with me so I'm thinking this forum may be a good option for support. I will post daily to check in and keep me honest!

Looking forward to a healthy 30 with this forum!

Hey everyone, 

So tomorrow I start my whole 30.  I'm going to say, I'm very nervous. But so excited.  There are some non-emergency medical things wrong with me that I am curious to see what will happen.  I have an extremely dry scalp...and my hair falls out like there is no tomorrow. Thank the good Lord I have a lot of it.  And just some pains in my right foot....strange. So anyways, I can't wait!!