My first go with Whole30

Symora

Hi all,

Today I began the Whole30.  Frankly I'm feeling excited about it.  I've been prepping for a week, giving away the off-list items and getting into the mindframe.  I think it may be a suitable way to eat for me  because I love vegetables and meats, and I'm not very good at maintaining the balance with the off list items, so none may be better for me.  

I am looking forward to finding out if it will be indeed be helpful with auto-immune issues since I think I have issues there.  I have been struggling with psoriasis since May, and probably psoriasis related arthritis which has been creeping since then as well and I can hardly walk at this point.  It is really time I look closely at what I ingest I think, my body is not happy at all at the moment :(

So far so good, I have not had any urges for anything else... let's see how it goes :).

No, not for the time being, although I plan to stick pretty close to it.  I know I probably should but that leave too small a list of items to eat, for me, so I'll try the Whole30 as a beginning and see how that goes.

This is day two and although it seems too soon, I have half the pain in my knees that I did a couple of days ago.  Perhaps it is not linked, but frankly my knees have not felt this good in months.  Let's hope this is a sign of things to come!!!

So far I've eaten a banana, some mango, a few walnuts mixed together with coconut water, and a coffee with coconut oil. 

A big salad with romaine, shrimp, pomegranate, cucumber, an apple, sliced almonds, balsamic vinegar and olive oil

Then I made some almond milk from sliced almonds that I soaked last night and water, just to see if I could, and drank some of that mixed with coconut milk.