Olivia's first Whole30! Dec 11-Jan 10

moh4m

Hey guys! As part of my whole30 goals I am committing to writing a daily update. I start tomorrow, December 11. So 

About me: I am 23 years old, I'm a recent college graduate, I'm working full time and taking pre-requisite classes to go to nursing school. I have been on and off paleo/primal diets the past few years. I gained about 20 lbs my first two years of college (I'm 5'4, and small boned, so it definitely didn't look good) but once I figured out whole food nutrition I lost the extra weight and now weigh the same as i did in high school, about 120 lb.

I'm ok with how I look but I think I could be stronger and healthier. I have been having trouble with hormonal acne over the past year, and also feeling tired and sometimes depressed. I have been "slipping" with sugar, wheat, etc. far too often because I'm busy with work and school, and it's hard!

I feel I need to "reset" my health so I can have more energy for getting my stuff done and having some left for my boyfriend, a social life, and a yoga practice. 

How I am supporting my Whole30:

1. My go-to meals are: 1. scrambled eggs with baked sweet potatoes. 2. Sausage and vegetable soup. 3. Coconut milk curry with broccoli, carrots, and pre-cooked chicken breast.

2. I purchased the daily subscription. I don't want to waste the $15 so that will help keep me on track.

3. I have a trader joe's nearby. It's easy to run in and get some salad greens, fruit, nuts, frozen meat, etc. 

4. My other goals are: practice yoga daily, and do at least 10 minutes of meditation daily

I'm not too worried about Christmas...the meat and vegetables are my favorite parts anyway. I'll be helping my mom cook so I'll make sure there are a few dishes that I can eat. 

I had some indian food and milk chocolate today. I know you're not supposed to do that right before you start the program but oh well. Tomorrow!!

Day 1: success!

mostly.