Any other December Whole30ers out there?

leahya

Hey everyone!

Tomorrow, Dec 17, I will begin my first Whole30. I've explored this for a while, but have never fully committed to it. After a lot of research and preparation, I feel I'm finally ready-- I'm choosing to do this through the holidays because I feel that my relationship to eating right now is more emotional/environmentally determined than it's ever been, and that's something I would really like to work on. I know that this will be difficult, and I'd love to have other people to talk to and to support as well. If anyone else is currently doing a Whole30 or starting one soon, let's talk! 

This is kind of my thinking but I've been doing it for 3 months now, but because of food sensitivities I have found - I am doing through Christmas.  I'm learning trial and error but the forum has helped me be encouraged and to keep going and it helps me to not only read peoples trials and suggestions but helps me to even share with others what I am learning.  Blessings to success as you begin this journey!!  Becky

I'm also doing Whole30 through December, for a lot of the very same reasons.  I feel like this time of year is when you really need to be in tune with 'why' you decide to induldge in traditional, notsogoodforyou festivities.  I've been ok so far, but the real challenges are yet to come over the next week or so.

Best of luck!

Jess

Day 12 here!

I don't have a lot of the same food hangups folks have -- I don't celebrate Christmas, so I don't have a lot of food traditions this time of year -- but there's a lot going on around me, including with roommates and members of my family who do celebrate, and the things I do celebrate (Saturnalia, the Solstice, NYE) are spaces in which I'll potentially have to abstain from a few things.

Being in a house where other people are making sugar cookies, for instance?  Adventure.