First Whole30

CFlover

Hi everyone, my name is Ayesha. I'm 24, married with two children, and currently live in Anchorage, Alaska. I started the program yesterday. I decided to start on the 2nd so that my last day ends on the last day of the month. At 4am I woke with a dull headache that lasted about hour. At breakfast I didn't really have an appetite but I ate 2 hardboiled eggs. It was the same feeling for lunch but I still ate. I know it's only day two but all I want to do is nap. Lol. Oh and I love Crossfit.

Hey Ayesha and all, 

I am just starting today, on the 4th! I'm excited and also nervous. I'm a big cook and generally healthy eater, but don't usually eat a lot of meat, so this will be a different sort of thing for me. I think the hardest thing for me will be to curb snacking in between meals and to let go of the sugar. Hope your first week is great!
-Sara

Yes, the snacking in between meals is a bit of a challenge. I find it to be harder in the evening (after dinner). That's usually when I become "snack monster." It's only the 3rd day but I'm having issues with not having an appetite in the morning. It's so hard to eat when I wake up! I will say this program has me in the supermarket looking crazy staring down labels! I was in the tuna isle for at least 20 minutes trying to find one that didn't contain soy. Best of luck on your journey and thank you for the reply. I'm usually taking to myself on forums lol

I think I need to check out the "athlete" section because I Crossfit at least 4 times a week and in retrospect I was still doing three meals. From what I understand it should be 4 (1 extra because of the workout). Also, since protein drinks are out I'm trying to figure out what to eat besides eggs. I've read that you should consume something 15-30 minutes after your workout. It takes me about 10 minutes to get off the floor and make it to my car after lol! Thanks you for the advice praxisproject