Forgetfulness

I have always been a little spacey/forgetful professor, but this is getting a little out of hand. I forget my daily medication almost every day (and remember right before bed), I lost my keys in my apartment yesterday, and today I forgot my whole bag of food! Because I'm a teacher, I bring my lunch to school EVERY DAY! The physical motion of grabbing my lunch is ingrained in me, but I forgot. I also feel like I'm two seconds behind on all my students' names - again, 204 students after two weeks of winter break...that's not super weird, but I am fanatical about names and really pride myself on knowing then, but my brain feels like it's the beginning of the year!

None of these things would be unusual by themselves, but so many all together is starting to worry me. I am on day 8 of my whole30 - is there any part of the timeline or the book that mentions a "forget all the things" period?

I tend to experience the "fog" when I haven't eaten enough.. Are you sure you're getting enough to eat?  I can't tell you how many Instagram food pics I see that are tagged #Whole30 but really look like grain free/ dairy free Weight Watchers meals ;)

I definitely feel like I eat enough good and fat because I love nuts!

Sample:

M1: two egg muffins with sausage and veggies, bananas and coconut, smokes salmon and chives

M2: 2 c golden cauliflower soup, 1/2-3/4 chicken breast, 2 handfuls of spinach with olive oil dressing, and 1/8 c cashews

Pre-wo- egg muffin, 1/8 c nuts, small serving fruit

M3: same as m2

I eat until I am SUPER satiated and with the coconut, nuts, olive oil that I cook everything in, and oil dressing I feel like this has to be enough (I did calorie count one day and it was 1300 calories which is a little low for my height/weight/activity, but not extremely?)

Is it still not enough?