protein powder after Whole30

Hi there! I'm on Day 25 of my first Whole30. I can't believe that i have made it this far with no cheats...hooray! Anyway, I am a teacher/coach and am trying to figure out how to do a quick and easy breakfast for when school starts up again. Since I have to be at work around 6:30 each day, I was thinking of maybe trying a protein shake. It would end up being about 4 mornings a week that I would supplement with that. My problems are that I don't' really eat breakfast and have been shoving eggs down for the past few weeks. i just want to get something in my system quickly and thought that this would be a good solution?

http://www.amazon.com/Designs-for-Health-paleomeal-powder-drink-mix-chocolate-540g-by-designs-for-health/dp/B002G4KK4E/ref=pd_ybh_4

I know that ISWF doesn't like the liquid meals because of the satiety factor, but is that as much as an issue after the Whole30 is over? Just trying to figure out how to really take these 30 days and turn them into a lifestyle.

Thanks so much!

• Moderators

You might decide that getting up in time to eat a meal of real food is not worth it for you, but protein powder shakes can never measure up to the standards of the Whole9/Whole30 approach. And honestly, you're not saving yourself enough time to say you have to eat this way. If you cook enough for supper to have leftovers, you can eat the leftovers for breakfast the next morning. Two minutes in the microwave, 8 minutes to eat and you're done with breakfast in 10 minutes.

That powder is likely not acceptable. The ones where I could see the ingredients were all either whey protein (dairy) or pea protein (legume), so they wouldn't be a very good choice.