Cholesterol & low testosterone confusion

Primarily I stick to the whole 30 eating plan with the exception of four days a month where I am at work (It's complicated... but I do my best)  Anyhow...recently I went to go get some blood test done.

I last had my cholesterol tested in 2008 and it all came back "fine".

But as of this month...

My "good" cholesterol is high. 80

my "bad" cholesterol is high. 254

my total cholesterol is high. 254

and my testosterone level was 0.13 (normally should range 4-50 mg).

I run ultra marathons, work out at the gym, and i backpack for a living.  I'm a single healthy childless 30 year old woman, I don't get it!  I should be in my prime, right?

What. The. Heck.

I had a feeling my testosterone was off.

ie. no sex drive unless I was asleep the week before my period (it peaks then between the hours of 4-8am) 

That was a big clue.  the doctor knows I am on birth control (which I will be switching to another soon)  

They are suggesting I try a what they have described as "controversial" testosterone cream (5mg testosterone per 1ml  per day)

ff.  Should I have told the endocrinologist about my diet?  Does anyone else have this issue? I've done a little internet sleuthing and looked for foods that naturally help boost testosterone.  I have added them to my diet (the whole 30 friendly ones anyways).  

Any suggestions or ideas?

I have low sex hormones and have been on testosterone cram in the past, a low dose similar to yours. It certainly had its... eh hem... benefits, but I felt a bit more aggressive and my legs grew hair like I had never seen!

A few things I discovered... my thyroid was not functioning well due to pituitary insufficiency and my zinc levels were low.