Tiger Blood?

Hello All!

I have a question about this supposive Tiger-Blood that we are supposed to feel?

I am on day 21, and while I have lost 10lbs, I am worn out, and still struggling to wake up every morning. I hit snooze a few times!

I have made significant changes to my diet by eating more vegetables, but otherwise I have always eaten relatively healthy.

My activity over the last month has decreased because I am studying for my boards. I am wondering if the decrease in activity is enough to dampen the effects of whole 30?

My first question is how you know you lost 10 lbs? No scales for the W30 unless a doctor weighs you.

Next question is can you post a few days of your food log so we can give you feedback. My gut reaction is that you are not eating enough starchy vegetables, not eating enough fat, and/or not eating enough in general.

Oh yeah, I forgot about the no scale thing... whoops!

breakfast:  usually 2-3 eggs with veggies in coconut oil

lunch: Spahetti squash with a whole 30 approved sauce and veggies, and 4-5oz meat (generally beef or bison)

Snack: I know not usually needed, but I work 3-11 and dont eat dinner until around 8:30. Mixed nuts (cashews, walnuts, almonds) and coconut flakes

Dinner: 4-5oz meat (again generally beef or bison- occasionally chicken), veggie (usually broccoli, cabbage, spinach, kale or other greens) or a soup/stew/ chocolate chili from WellFed

As far as sleep goes: I get home around 12:14a and fall asleep around 12:45. I wake up between 9 and 10 (and briefly at 7 to let the dog outside)

Thanks for all the help everyone :)

What time do you eat your 1st and 2nd meals? Let's say you get up at 9am you should be having meal 1 by 10am, Meal 2 around 3-4pm and meal 3 8-9pm and you shouldn't need a snack with that timing. If you do need a snack it should be a mini meal with protein and fat (your snack is all fat).

What would you estimate your serving of veggies is?