Ann's Whole 30 Maiden Voyage

**Ann**

About Me:  I'm 38 years old, have 3 small children and have lots of weight to lose.  I'm a former very novice crossfitter, but going to a box was no longer in my monthly budget, so I'm going to try at-home fitness challenges before I work up to at-home crossfit style workouts.

Day 0: Got my newsletter, food shopped yesterday, and decided which 30 day fitness challenge I will take during Whole 30.  i already do weekly meal plans for primal/paleo.  The challenge for Whole 30 will be to always have Whole 30 recipes (some of my staples use honey) and to make sure I'm never unprepared for work lunches. ETA: I almost forgot, no wine will be a BIG challenge. haha

As future incentive, I also scheduled a hair appt for a new cut and color for Day 31 as a reward to making it without starting over.  If I start over, that appt gets cancelled and rescheduled. I haven't cut or colored my hair in over a year, so its a good little reward to look forward to since it isn't something I do routinely.

I've been paleo off and on since March 2013, so my house and pantry did not need too much of an overhaul.  My biggest weakness is dairy and cheese, so that will be the biggest temptation challenge I will face in this 30 days.

I'm excited, scared, and READY to start my Whole 30!  WooHoo

• 2 weeks later...

Ok, I'm not good at the logging thing, lol.  If I was, I would have been able to keep a food diary in  years past.  Anyway, today is my Day 9, and its going pretty well.  I was Paleo before I started, but would go off track, so the stricter version wasn't too hard of an adjustment.  I Whole9'd some of my favorite Paleo meals to keep me through.

I fell on the ice in Day 3 of my challenge and really cranked my knee.  So I wasn't able to keep moving with my 30 day fitness challenge for a few days. I'm restarting my 30 day fitness challenge tomorrow.  So, it will be off a few days.. No biggie.