Reintroduction Advice

JohannaE

My Whole30 ends Tuesday!  Can't believe it. That really wasn't that bad.  Anyways, I'm starting to think about my reintroductions.  I'm thinking I'll introduce Gluten on the 5th.  It's where I go from there I'm not sure about.  I could then do 100% Whole30 Thursday an Friday, but then I have a baby shower Saturday so I'm not sure what to try to reintroduce that day.  It's pretty hard to have one item you're reintroducing when you're not sure what's on the menu.  Alternatively, I may try my hand at "riding my own bike" that day and allow myself to have what I want in moderation, test out my ability to ask "is it worth it?"  That's really my biggest challenge.  I would probably still avoid major off-roading (like cake).  Then I'd go back to my reintroductions from there.  

Experts, weigh in... does that sound like a decent plan, or am I better off trying to pick one item and navigate the event only having dairy, for example?

I am not an expert but the problem with trying a bunch of different things at the same time is, if you have a reaction you don't know what item caused the problem. If you start eating all the non-complaint foods you will have wasted the work you did during your whole30. I know it is tough because you feel like celebrating your victory but I think you will be rewarded if you stick to the plan. Good Luck!