Help - trying new PreWO meal and need advice

peahen65

I am new at Whole30, this is day 6 for me and I'm trying new things for PreWO and PostWO meals...

I usually have blueberry, avocado, coconut milk smoothie in the morning without problems.  Today, trying to be more compliant, for PreWO, I had hard boiled egg with a little homemade mayo chopped in (as per the moderator missmary's suggestion).  It felt good on my stomach. 

An hour later I did an hour of strength training and felt okay, BUT by the time I got to abs at the end, I felt my face go white, then I felt dizzy and nauseous (and I was laying on my back when this occurred!).  The only time I've had this happen before is when I did pilates very early on an empty stomach.  I really think I need to add fruit to my PreWO meal to keep from getting sick - please advise.  Especially since it is technically my breakfast 3x a week. 

After strength training (I just lay there for the end of abs, to recover) I thought I should go eat a banana, but felt recovered enough to go on to Zumba without the banana.  I did Zumba for an hour and felt well enough.  PostWO meal I brought with me and ate as soon as I got to my car... chicken and a baked sweet potato.  Very satisfying. 

I am already rather lean (for my age and sex) and perimenopausal.  I am 48, female, 5'5", and weigh 122 lbs.  Not sure if this matters, but it might.  My work outs consist of strength training first thing MWF (sometimes I run before), Zumba right after on M and W, Step aerobics on Fri.  I practice Tai Chi on Wednesdays (and other days when I can), and I am running when I can to get ready for spring races.  So MWF, I am very active for nearly 3 hours in one stretch. I also teach a Zumba class Tuesdays at noon and at 6 pm. My Thursdays and Saturdays are recovery/less active usually.

• Moderators