Cellulite - Can we talk about it?

LatinaCurves

Hi ladies! I'm new to Whole30. ANd I start my venture on April 1st. My question is one out of curiosity. Because I've read that some people's skin has cleared up, what about cellulite? I have some, quite a bit, on my legs. And I'll be honest I've never been one to even eat "clean".  I may lower my calories when I want to lose weight. Take in more veggies and fruit.  But I'll still have my chocolate, creamer in my coffee, and yes sugar. 

Anybody else have this problem and notice a difference?

Thanks! ;)

If you're planning on doing a Whole 30, then you shouldn't be having to count/lower calories, eat chocolate, have creamer in your coffee, or eat sugar.

Eating by the template (aka eating 2000 or more calories as a semi-active lady, not sure how many because I don't need to count them due to the ease of feeling full on a Whole 30) I lost quite a bit of size around my thighs and midsection. I'm in the middle of a month of visiting family and friends/moving overseas and I've filled back out to my pre-W30 weight/size because I'm not eating by the template.

Read the site, and don't count calories or eat anything off template until AFTER your Whole 30.

Hi MrsStick!  I get that I won't be eating/drinking those things, or counting calories either.  But by completing a W30 program, (and considering transitioning to Paleo / Primal), would it minimize some of the cellulite one has? 

I've read how some people's skin has cleared up, and also how more vibrant and younger they look. I haven't yet came across anything about cellulite (specifically) here in the forums yet.  I'm still new and have plenty to read through that's for sure.  Was hoping someone might have already noticed a difference? Thanks!