Taylor's Whole30 Log

Tayleo

Well hello out there!

Yes, this little "blog" is for me, but I would love any in put, advice or just hi! 

Today marks my first official day on Whole30. I feel like I should have some pretty good success with it because I have been Paleo for 2 weeks and have already eliminated most of the foods from my diet already. 

Technically I am primal because I have included cream, dark chocolate and cheese into my diet but I really believe that these need to go for at least 30 days. Also wine. 

I also have a wedding in September and I am really looking forward to dropping some weight and inches for that (so sue me!)

I will be working out as well -- 4x a week plus yoga on fridays. 30 minutes of cardio and 30 minutes of weights. Nothing too crazy but I do feel stronger when I workout and my lower back pain goes away. 

I probably will snack if I need it because I have a very active lifestyle and am a massage therapist by trade. I am going to try to stick to berries, kombutcha and a few raw nuts once a day. MAYBE a luna bar if I am dying -- hopefully not. 

I will enjoy a break from calorie counting (but will still have portion control) and weighing myself. I starting weighing myself everyday recently and it does not help me once single bit. Yes I need my weight to drop (....281.6) but I cannot live and breathe that number either. Also took pictures today so I can visually see progress

Going to Whole Foods later to get sugar free bacon and some chicken thighs 

3/24 Plan

Sweet tato drizzled in olive oil 

smoked salmon

fried egg

buffalo burger

Avocado 

acorn squash with ghee

blueberries

almonds

kombutca

Lamb chop

grilled asparagus 

• Replies 99
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Went out to Whole Foods to find the holy grail (sugar free bacon) and didn't find any!! Le sigh....but I did get apple gate hotdogs and some chicken thighs. I do love me some chicken thighs and plan to eat some of those for breakfast;